Mozart and Franck

22/04/2022    19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Liepāja

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is one of the most significant masters in the history of world art – an ingenious composer, pianist, violinist, conductor and teacher.

Mozart's extraordinary musical talents were put to practice in supplementing and fundamentally reforming and updating all the existing genres of professional music back then.

The Liepāja Symphony Orchestra will perform two works by Mozart during the concert: an overture to the opera “Lucio Silla” and “Sinfonia Concertante” for oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon with orchestra.

The audience will also be able to enjoy a symphony in D minor by the Belgian-born French romantic composer César Franck.

Mārtiņš Zālīte (oboe)
Kārlis Catlaks (clarinet)
Artis Zēns (bassoon)
Ingus Novicāns (horn)

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra
Conductor: Andris Vecumnieks

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791): Overture to the opera “Lucio Silla”
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 - 1791): Sinfonia Concertante, K297b
César Franck (1822 – 1890): Symphony

Tickets are available here