30th Liepāja International Stars Festival. VINETA SAREIKA and LNSO

05/03/2022    18:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja
Violinist Vineta Sareika's multi-faceted career spans a wide range of activities from Primaria of the Artemis Quartet to soloist and recitalist, orchestra musician and professor for chamber music. Laureate of the Queen Elisabeth Violin Competition and several ECHO CLASSIC Awards, she has been performing as a soloist with the leading european orchestras and working as the first concertmaster of the Royal Flemish Philharmonic. Since 2022 she is member of the Berlin Philharmonic.
At the 30th Liepāja International Star Festival Vineta Sareika together with the Latvian National Symphony Orchestra will perform Johannes Brahms' Violin Concerto in D major.
The concert will also feature the premiere of Andris Dzenītis' 2nd Symphony "Warm wind".
The works by Andris Dzenītis have been performed both in Latvia and around the world. Many world-famous ensembles and soloists have included them in their repertoire, including the Berlin Philharmonic and Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra, the Belgian and Latvian National Symphony Orchestras, conductors Karel Mark Chichon, Andris Nelsons, the Latvian Radio Choir, the Sinfonietta Riga Orchestra and many more.
Vineta Sareika (violin)
Conductor: Andris Poga
Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
Johannes Brahms (1833-1897) – Violin Concerto in D major, op.77
Andris Dzenītis (1978) – 2nd Symphony "Warm wind" (premiere)
Venue: Great Hall
Two-part concert, duration: 2 hours

Organized by: Liepaja Symphony Orchestra
Supported by: Ministry of Culture, Liepaja City, State Culture Capital Foundation


An extended stage will be used at the concert, therefore, row 5 will actually become row 1.

When purchasing tickets, buyers must personalize their seats: 


Pupils, students, disabled persons, pensioners – 2 euros
3+ family card holders – 30%
When attending the concert, the visitor must present a document certifying their eligibility to a discount. 

Tickets are available here