The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.

Balanas Sisters and Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

17/12/2021   19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja
Margarita and Kristīne Balanas have dazzled the audience and earned enthusiastic reviews from the critics all over the world while performing both together and separately. They will shine on the Great Amber’s stage once again during the concert on December 18th. The evening program includes pieces by two great Romanticists, performed by the Balanas sisters, Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and its chief conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius - Double Concerto by the German composer Johannes Brahms and The Symphonic Dances by the Russian composer Sergei Rachmaninoff.
Kristīne BALANAS / violin
Margarita BALANAS / cello
Gintars RINKEVIČS / conductor
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra
Johannes BRAHMS -  Double concerto in A minor, Op. 102
Sergei RACHMANINOFF - The Symphonic Dances, Op. 45

Tickets are available here