The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.

Latvian Symphonic Music Concert

25/01/2020   19:00

Latvian National Symphony Orchestra
and conductor Guntis Kuzma

Liepaja Symphony Orchestra
and conductor Atvars Lakstīgala

Latvian National Opera Orchestra
and conductor Mārtiņš Ozoliņš

State Chamber orchestra Sinfonietta Riga
and conductor Normunds Šnē

Reinis Zariņš, piano
Vestards Šimkus, piano
Aigars Raumanis, saxophone

Jānis Mediņš Symphonic poem “The Blue Mountain”
Arturs Maskats Liepaja concerto No. 12 for piano and orchestra
Platon Buravicky Concerto for saxophone and chamber orchestra
Rolands Kronlaks Premiere
Marģeris Zariņš Suite for piano and orchestra “Greek Vases”

Tickets are available here