The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.


16/10/2020   19:00
Culture Centre of Jelgava

The sublime, full of ideal heroism is a vivid feature of the music of the composer Ludwig van Beethoven, and the overture "Egmonts" is one of the most popular compositions of this feel. In contrast, Juris Karlson's suite from the ballet "Antonija # Silmači", in the center of which there is a longing for love. The suite was created by the composer himself by the suggestion of the conductor Guntis Kuzma, and this evening it will have its premiere. The concert will be led by one of the most sought-after Latvian pianists Andrejs Osokins, performing the brilliant Sergei Rachmaninoff's Third piano concert.

Andrejs OSOKINS / piano

Guntis KUZMA / conductor
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Ludwig van BEETHOVEN – Overture“Egmont” Op.84
Juris KARLSONS – Suite from the Ballet “Antonija # Silmači” (world premiere)
Sergei RACHMANINOFF – Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30

Concert is organised by Culture Centre of Jelgava.

Tickets are available here