The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.

140. Season Opening Concert

19/09/2020   18:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and its principal conductor Gintaras Rinkevičius will open the orchestra's 140th concert season with two voluminous and significant compositions in the history of music - the Tenth Symphony of the bright Russian personality and composer Dmitry Shostakovich and the first piano concert of the Polish genius Frederic Chopin. The soloist – a 30 years young Lukas Geniusas, one of the brightest pianists of his generation.

Lukas GENIUŠAS / piano

Gintaras RINKEVIČIUS / conductor
Liepaja Symphony Orchestra

Frederic CHOPIN – Piano Concerto No. 1 in E minor, Op. 11
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH - Symphony No. 10 in Mi minor, op.93

Tickets are available here