The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.

139th Season Closing Concert

15/05/2020   19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja

The Liepāja Symphony Orchestra will conclude its 139th concert season under the baton of maestro Gintaras Rinkevicius with two powerful symphonic opuses – Double Concerto by Johannes Brahms and Symphony No.10 by Dmitri Shostakovich. Soloists Kristīne and Margarita Balanas.

Kristīne BALANAS / violin
Margarita BALANAS / cello

Gintars RINKEVIČS / conductor
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Johannes BRAHMS -  Double concero in A minor, Op. 102
Dmitri SHOSTAKOVICH -  Symphony No.10, in E minor

Tickets are available here