The unique amber sound of the Orchestra has originated in a unique place at the Baltic Sea – in Liepāja.


09/08/2019   19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja

Anna GĀGANE / clarinet
Dārta TISENKOPFA / harp

Andris VEISMANIS / conductor
Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

Felix Mendelssohn – Symphony No. 4 in A major, op. 90 (“Italian”)
Claude Debussy – “Sacred and Profane Dance” for harp and strings
Carl Maria von Weber – Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, op. 73
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Symphony No. 29 in A major

The Liepāja Symphony Orchestra under the leadership of Andris Veismanis will be joined in a performance of Carl Maria von Weber’s Clarinet Concerto No.1 by this years’ Latvian Great Music Award winner – clarinetist Anna Gāgane, whereas in the Sacred and Prophane Dance by Claude Debussy for harp and strings the solo part will be played by Dārta Tisenkopfa. The programme will also feature the Italian Symphony by Felix Mendelssohn and Symphony No.29 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Tickets are available here