Daniils Bulajevs and Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

11/02/2022    19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja

The Violin Concerto in re major, op.35, composed by the Russian composer Pyotr Tchaikovsky in 1878, is considered to be the culmination of a romantic violin concert and is one of the best-known works of this genre. Accompanied by the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra under the guidance of the conductor Normunds Šnē, it will be performed by a 17-year-old talented violinist Daniils Bulajevs, who was nominated for the Grand Music Award in the category “Young Artist of the Year” in 2020.
In the second part of the concert we will enjoy the Symphony No.5 in si bemol major, op.100 by the Russian composer Sergei Prokofiev. While composing his work, the composer stated that he intended it to be “an anthem for a free and happy individual, for their outstanding abilities, pure and noble spirit.”

Conductor: Normunds Šnē

Daniils Bulajevs (violin)
Liepaja Symphony Orchestra

Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) - Violin Concerto in re major, op.35
Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953) - Symphony No. 5, op.100


Tickets are available here