Daniils Bulajevs. Liepāja Symphony Orchestra

14/10/2022    19:00
Concert Hall GREAT AMBER, Great Hall, Liepāja

The encounter of the talented 18-year-old violinist Daniils Bulajevs and the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra on the stage of the concert hall "Lielais dzintars" is a long-awaited event. 

Previously, Daniils Bulajevs and the Liepāja Symphony Orchestra played together in the City of Winds back in 2018, however, the violinist's mastery is growing day by day, and since that last encounter he was nominated for the Grand Music Award in the category “Young Artist of the Year” in 2020, he also participated in different festivals all around the world, obtaining greatest results in international competitions as well.

Under the direction of the conductor Andris Veismanis Liepāja Symphony Orchestra and Daniils Bulajevs will perform Felix Mendelssohn's Violin Concerto. The concert programme also includes the overture from the opera The Marriage of Figaro by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and Symphony No.1 by Pyotr Tchaikovsky. 

Daniils Bulajevs (violin)

Liepāja Symphony Orchestra
Conductor Andris Veismanis

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791): The overture from the opera The Marriage of Figaro
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847): Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64 
Pyotr Tchaikovsky (1840-1893): Symphony No.1 “Winter Daydreams” in G minor, Op. 13 

Tickets are available here